Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

no problem...efficient and courteous

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Full service provided with future recommendations.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

From start to finish all of the people were pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Quinn, the salesman was professional, yet very personable. I will recommend Coastal to friends in the future!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. Phil Vokey was my salesman, and this guy is the real deal. He stuck to what I asked, and didn’t try to push me in another direction. I left feeling like a valued customer, and not just another paycheck. This dealership made things incredibly easy, and I would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Fabulous and very friendly staff!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Everyone was super friendly. Mitch was extremely pleasant.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Phil is very professional, friendly and genuine! Wasn’t too pushy. If you need a new car ask for Phil!!! Also Charles is very nice too. He took my husband and I for a test drive because Phil was helping another costumer.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

It was a simple oil change, not much to tell.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fantastic! Helped me find my dream truck fast. Thank you so much Braxton and all the staff for making this the smoothest car buying experience ever. I live almost 2 hours away and do not regret driving out to see them. You will not be disappointed

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Scheduled routine PM online. Timely email and text reminders. Ready when I arrived. Service completed while I waited. Friendly personnel. Welcoming environment. Good folks and great service!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

The experience was nice. All staff was very l knowledgable about the process.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

We sold our car to them in a great deal for us.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Completed the 30,000 mile required maintenance as well as tire rotation and oil change. Replaced windshield wipers. The dealership was courteous, expedient and knowledgeable. All was great!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Extremely friendly and helpful...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Very friendly and professional staff. Wait time was minimal.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

I have found that the salesman and the service managers were very knowledgeable and pleasant and friendly

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

We were visiting from out of town when our check engine light came on. I wanted to know whether it was drivable to home or not. I called Patrick. He got us in 10 mins later (literally drove right over to them) and Sonya read the codes as soon as we got there. Determined it was safe to drive home. Great service.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Tom in sales and Sean in finance made the purchasing process of a pre-owned vehicle effortless. I described the car I was looking for, they presented several options, I took it for a ride and made the purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Great dealership. They have a variety of Nissan vehicles to choose from.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

chris was awesome

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Great Service!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Great employees and great service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Larry is a phenomenal sales man, very knowledgeable, easy going & no pressure. He wants you to really be happy. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. He made buying a car the easiest it has ever been .

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Mike at Coastal Nissan is amazing!! He was so friendly, professional and helpful to get me in my brand new car. He made the process fast and easy! If you’re looking for a new & reliable vehicle, go see Mike at Coastal Nissan!! Thanks Mike!!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Excellent service Bobby Hogan is your number one sales guy don't use anybody else he is amazing

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Found a 2019 Frontier Supercab thru Car gurus app and sent inquiry. Received in email a very detailed and informative info regarding the said truck. After a week I was able to see the said truck in person. Set appointment with sales Braxton Ivy for test drive. When we arrived we saw the said truck and a 2020 Frontier crew cab. Instantly liked the crew cab better. I also saw a year end sales even sponsored by Nissan for well qualified buyers. So now I have 3 choices. Instructed Brixton Ivy to show me on paper how much is monthly payment if I ...

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Friendly, respectful and attentive

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

I had to get a new battery for my Mini Cooper but I did not want to drive to Charleston to get it done. I called Coastal Nissan Wednesday afternoon, took my car in Thursday morning and they had a new battery in my car by 8 AM. Great service and very friendly staff! Coastal Chevrolet Nissan and the English family are first class!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Exactly what I expected. Courteous, comfortable wait, professional service.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

it was great

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Wonderful customer service! Mike was very courteous and friendly. They will do what it takes to work with you on any vehicle pricing. Hope to see them soon again.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

They stayed open late to accommodate us. Nice!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

They are always right on the mark with everything about the Murrano - if there's a recall its handled

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Very friendly people go out of their way to help you good service follow up.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

This is a great place to get a car 🚗 and the people are very nice

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Had an issue with the payoff on a vehicle my daughter traded in. But after talking to Brooke everything was taken care of. We are very pleased now and will purchase here again. Thank you Brooke for taking care of this and being 100% honest with me. Michael Frech Owner STC TECHNOLOGY MYRTLE BEACH SC

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Eager staff. Good service.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

We were so pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the Service Team.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Friendly serviice

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Braxton was very patient and found the car I wanted. I will continue to rely on coastal for my car needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I previously had a bad experience with Coast Chevrolet, when attempting to have my 2019 GMC Sierra's a/c replaced. I was contacted by the shop manager (John), who expressed his sincere apologies for the mishandling of the problem. He and his team proceeded to acquire the part from another state, express deliver, and install the part, all while keeping me informed of the progress. My vehicle was returned to me after being in the shop for one day. All systems checked out okay, and I have not had a problem with the vehicle since. Kudos to the maintenance staff ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Ok

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Good to shop on Sunday

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Everyone is very nice and helpful

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Took my 2016 Chevy Cruze in on Tuesday for an a/c issue. Got it back today and it’s working like a charm. Your dealership has a good thing going on with George and Candy! Both very kind. George was kind enough to put me in a loaner as well. Thank you to the mechanic that fixed my a/c.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

They were very nice to us, and took very good care of us. We give them a great rating 👍.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Mike Roberts is AMAZING! I found the card of my DREAMS and it all went well! I am now the owner of an a GORGEOUS luxury Cadillac, better than I could even imagine! I am so happy! Thank you Coastal!!!! I am so in love with my new ride! Best service EVER, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Rick is an awesome technician!! After going to a dealership in Florence 3x for a diagnosis on my car each time they told me my problem was resolved but wasn’t...decided to take my car to pawleys island Nissan and it only took Rick 30 mins to tell me the problem

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Service car no problem

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had an absolute amazing experience here. My sales professional, Mike Roberts, was extremely professional, thoughtful & courteous. He helped me get in the car I wanted & the finance team was so awesome! If you're looking for a great car & exceptional customer service, Coastal Nissan is the place to go!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had the pleasure of purchasing a SUV at this dealership! I cannot thank the ENTIRE staff for the service I experienced! The customer care was evident rather I drove home with a new purchase or not! This alone is the reason I needed to drive that SUV home! I did a trade-in that very day and come home with the vehicle I came for! Man thanks to Jeff, finance department, and all parties involved for the exceptional treatment I received on April 23rd! Trust, Loyalty, and Service all in one!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Awesome service.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Normally I hate car dealerships but I have to say, Charles with Coastal Nissan has completely changed my outlook! I had the best experience and left with the perfect vehicle! Thank you all so much for an awesome experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Friendly courteous and on time

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Whenever I have to go to Coastal Nissan for service, Mike and Geoff in the Service Dept are always nice and informative about my car. I always receive good service from them. Fast forward, I'm submitting a new review for March 25, 2021 when I took my car to get serviced. Well, Chris who is always nice when he sees me, and always help me when I bring my car to be serviced. On this day, I bought my car to get air put in my tire, and Chris noticed I needed to replace the tires. Being there is a sale ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

We recently purchased a used 2009 Chevrolet Traverse from Coastal Chevrolet on Pawleys Island. The dealership was fair, honest and friendly and a pleasure to work with. Our sales representative, Kimberly Brown, provided thorough information about the history of many used cars in the lot and was able to answer or find the answer to all the questions we asked (and we ask lots of questions!) We found her to be responsible, kind and personal, more of a friend than a sales person. Kimberly's kindness combined with an outstanding work ethic make Kimberly an excellent sales representative, and we highly ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Very professional place. Mike explained everything to us very clearly and helped us find the perfect car.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I went in to get my check engine light checked on my Chevrolet Volt and was made aware that I had an open recall along with a code for a defective battery module within the battery pack. George was nice enough to put me into a loaner for the time I was out of my vehicle while it was getting repaired. The next morning, I was notified that my vehicle was ready, John the technician that specializes in hybrid technology stayed late the night before until 8pm and came early the next morning to complete the job. Tyler and Candace ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

My experience with Braxton and Brandon was simply amazing!! If you are looking to purchase a car with ease go see them! You want regret it! I am in love with my Traverse

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle, go see Kimberly! Everyone is friendly and helpful 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Mike Roberts is a great salesman, worked very hard for us and was very professional while still making us feel at home during our visit. We didn't feel any pressure to buy like most dealerships and weren't being haggled into a deal. Highly recommend Mike if you stop by. We were introduced to all of the staff/management. Every one was very nice even with a minor hiccup along the way. I would buy from them again. Love my 2018 nissan titan pro 4x.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

WHAT A FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL GM, I CALLED FROM MY DEALERSHIP IN NJ TO ASK A TAX RELATED QUESTION SPECIFICALLY FOR SOUTH CAROLINA. BEN ANSWERED THE CALL AND EVEN THOUGH I WAS ANOTHER CADILLAC DEALER TECHNICALLY SELLING A CAR IN HIS TERRITORY, HE STILL HELPED ME WITH MY QUESTION AND MADE SURE THE TRANSACTION WOULD GO SMOOTHLY. I WILL RECCOMEND THIS CUSTOMER TO USE THEIR DEALER FOR SERVICE BECAUSE OF THE CULTURE I FELT IS AT THE DEALERSHIP DUE TO A 5 MINUTE CALL WITH BEN. THANK YOU AGAIN

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Excellent work and friendly staff. These folks are great!!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

They mean what they say and go A long way to satisfy their customers and that means a lot if You’re not happy they’re not happy great place

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

A couple of years ago my son was involved in an accident (not his fault) and Brandon helped us replace that car. We did it in three days all by text. It was the best car buying experience I had ever had, until this one! Again, my son had car problems - a 2006 Honda Accord kept needing repairs. He is in college full-time and has outside school commitments of over 20 hours a week and so has limited time to deal with car problems. This has been an ongoing problem with this car. We got an estimate of $1000 in repairs for ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I went in for an oil change and was advised of maintenance that should be done on my next visit. The waiting area was welcoming and every employee that passed me spoke and asked if they could assist me in any way.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Very pleasant!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Fine people. No pressure.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Let me tell you I own 2 Vehicles a 2017 Ford f350 and a 2016 Nissan Rogue I only wish I could get the same service at my Ford dealer as I do at Coastal Nissan what a pleasure going to Coastal for Service. I will definitely be back again and again. 5 star's isn't enough

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

They explain the service I am getting and recommend services to keep my vehicle running smooth.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Coastal Nissan is a local , family Owned business that I trust. Our sales agent Joey Wood was very patient with us as we changed our minds a few times and did everything he could to find just the right car for us.He went over and beyond explaining all of the details of our car and how the electronics worked. The manager Brooke English did everything she could to help us get the best deal . We never felt pressured at any time.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Jennifer was great and very professional

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Staff were very friendly and courteous.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

Came in with oil leaking from the bottom of my car. I am from Philadelphia and was passing through on a road trip so I went to the dealership. The staff was very attentive and friendly. After waiting for about 40 minutes, I was told that the person who had changed my oil a few days prior had not secured the cap. They waived the $99 fee for assessing the car and only charged $40 to top off the oil, secure the cap, and clean the area. Great customer and car service!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Customer service is what brought me to Coastal Nissan. They go over and beyond to help you. My mother had a Nissan and after I saw the service she received, I was sold.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Great service and excellent customer satisfaction! I’m very pleased with this company and their kind and helpful employees.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Fantastic buying experience. My salesman Jeff Stinson, wasn’t pushy at all, he brought a whole new approach to being a salesman. I would highly recommend him at coastal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac is awesome! It was the best buying experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Jeff Stinson is an excellent Sales Consultant and provided great customer service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Jeff Stinson was very helpful. He was able to get me into a 2013 Chevy Cruze and a reasonable price. I thank him for all of his help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Jeff Stinson our salesman was outstanding. The reason that I did not give 5 stars is because we were left waiting for so long between steps because no one was available for us.

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review