Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

They stayed open late to accommodate us. Nice!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

They are always right on the mark with everything about the Murrano - if there's a recall its handled

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Very friendly people go out of their way to help you good service follow up.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

This is a great place to get a car 🚗 and the people are very nice

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Had an issue with the payoff on a vehicle my daughter traded in. But after talking to Brooke everything was taken care of. We are very pleased now and will purchase here again. Thank you Brooke for taking care of this and being 100% honest with me. Michael Frech Owner STC TECHNOLOGY MYRTLE BEACH SC

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Eager staff. Good service.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

We were so pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the Service Team.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Friendly serviice

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Braxton was very patient and found the car I wanted. I will continue to rely on coastal for my car needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I previously had a bad experience with Coast Chevrolet, when attempting to have my 2019 GMC Sierra's a/c replaced. I was contacted by the shop manager (John), who expressed his sincere apologies for the mishandling of the problem. He and his team proceeded to acquire the part from another state, express deliver, and install the part, all while keeping me informed of the progress. My vehicle was returned to me after being in the shop for one day. All systems checked out okay, and I have not had a problem with the vehicle since. Kudos to the maintenance staff ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Ok

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Good to shop on Sunday

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Everyone is very nice and helpful

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Took my 2016 Chevy Cruze in on Tuesday for an a/c issue. Got it back today and it’s working like a charm. Your dealership has a good thing going on with George and Candy! Both very kind. George was kind enough to put me in a loaner as well. Thank you to the mechanic that fixed my a/c.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

They were very nice to us, and took very good care of us. We give them a great rating 👍.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Mike Roberts is AMAZING! I found the card of my DREAMS and it all went well! I am now the owner of an a GORGEOUS luxury Cadillac, better than I could even imagine! I am so happy! Thank you Coastal!!!! I am so in love with my new ride! Best service EVER, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Rick is an awesome technician!! After going to a dealership in Florence 3x for a diagnosis on my car each time they told me my problem was resolved but wasn’t...decided to take my car to pawleys island Nissan and it only took Rick 30 mins to tell me the problem

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Service car no problem

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had an absolute amazing experience here. My sales professional, Mike Roberts, was extremely professional, thoughtful & courteous. He helped me get in the car I wanted & the finance team was so awesome! If you're looking for a great car & exceptional customer service, Coastal Nissan is the place to go!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had the pleasure of purchasing a SUV at this dealership! I cannot thank the ENTIRE staff for the service I experienced! The customer care was evident rather I drove home with a new purchase or not! This alone is the reason I needed to drive that SUV home! I did a trade-in that very day and come home with the vehicle I came for! Man thanks to Jeff, finance department, and all parties involved for the exceptional treatment I received on April 23rd! Trust, Loyalty, and Service all in one!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Awesome service.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Normally I hate car dealerships but I have to say, Charles with Coastal Nissan has completely changed my outlook! I had the best experience and left with the perfect vehicle! Thank you all so much for an awesome experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Friendly courteous and on time

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Whenever I have to go to Coastal Nissan for service, Mike and Geoff in the Service Dept are always nice and informative about my car. I always receive good service from them. Fast forward, I'm submitting a new review for March 25, 2021 when I took my car to get serviced. Well, Chris who is always nice when he sees me, and always help me when I bring my car to be serviced. On this day, I bought my car to get air put in my tire, and Chris noticed I needed to replace the tires. Being there is a sale ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

We recently purchased a used 2009 Chevrolet Traverse from Coastal Chevrolet on Pawleys Island. The dealership was fair, honest and friendly and a pleasure to work with. Our sales representative, Kimberly Brown, provided thorough information about the history of many used cars in the lot and was able to answer or find the answer to all the questions we asked (and we ask lots of questions!) We found her to be responsible, kind and personal, more of a friend than a sales person. Kimberly's kindness combined with an outstanding work ethic make Kimberly an excellent sales representative, and we highly ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Very professional place. Mike explained everything to us very clearly and helped us find the perfect car.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I went in to get my check engine light checked on my Chevrolet Volt and was made aware that I had an open recall along with a code for a defective battery module within the battery pack. George was nice enough to put me into a loaner for the time I was out of my vehicle while it was getting repaired. The next morning, I was notified that my vehicle was ready, John the technician that specializes in hybrid technology stayed late the night before until 8pm and came early the next morning to complete the job. Tyler and Candace ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

My experience with Braxton and Brandon was simply amazing!! If you are looking to purchase a car with ease go see them! You want regret it! I am in love with my Traverse

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle, go see Kimberly! Everyone is friendly and helpful 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Mike Roberts is a great salesman, worked very hard for us and was very professional while still making us feel at home during our visit. We didn't feel any pressure to buy like most dealerships and weren't being haggled into a deal. Highly recommend Mike if you stop by. We were introduced to all of the staff/management. Every one was very nice even with a minor hiccup along the way. I would buy from them again. Love my 2018 nissan titan pro 4x.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

WHAT A FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL GM, I CALLED FROM MY DEALERSHIP IN NJ TO ASK A TAX RELATED QUESTION SPECIFICALLY FOR SOUTH CAROLINA. BEN ANSWERED THE CALL AND EVEN THOUGH I WAS ANOTHER CADILLAC DEALER TECHNICALLY SELLING A CAR IN HIS TERRITORY, HE STILL HELPED ME WITH MY QUESTION AND MADE SURE THE TRANSACTION WOULD GO SMOOTHLY. I WILL RECCOMEND THIS CUSTOMER TO USE THEIR DEALER FOR SERVICE BECAUSE OF THE CULTURE I FELT IS AT THE DEALERSHIP DUE TO A 5 MINUTE CALL WITH BEN. THANK YOU AGAIN

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Excellent work and friendly staff. These folks are great!!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

They mean what they say and go A long way to satisfy their customers and that means a lot if You’re not happy they’re not happy great place

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

A couple of years ago my son was involved in an accident (not his fault) and Brandon helped us replace that car. We did it in three days all by text. It was the best car buying experience I had ever had, until this one! Again, my son had car problems - a 2006 Honda Accord kept needing repairs. He is in college full-time and has outside school commitments of over 20 hours a week and so has limited time to deal with car problems. This has been an ongoing problem with this car. We got an estimate of $1000 in repairs for ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I went in for an oil change and was advised of maintenance that should be done on my next visit. The waiting area was welcoming and every employee that passed me spoke and asked if they could assist me in any way.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Very pleasant!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Fine people. No pressure.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Let me tell you I own 2 Vehicles a 2017 Ford f350 and a 2016 Nissan Rogue I only wish I could get the same service at my Ford dealer as I do at Coastal Nissan what a pleasure going to Coastal for Service. I will definitely be back again and again. 5 star's isn't enough

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

They explain the service I am getting and recommend services to keep my vehicle running smooth.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Coastal Nissan is a local , family Owned business that I trust. Our sales agent Joey Wood was very patient with us as we changed our minds a few times and did everything he could to find just the right car for us.He went over and beyond explaining all of the details of our car and how the electronics worked. The manager Brooke English did everything she could to help us get the best deal . We never felt pressured at any time.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Jennifer was great and very professional

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Staff were very friendly and courteous.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

Came in with oil leaking from the bottom of my car. I am from Philadelphia and was passing through on a road trip so I went to the dealership. The staff was very attentive and friendly. After waiting for about 40 minutes, I was told that the person who had changed my oil a few days prior had not secured the cap. They waived the $99 fee for assessing the car and only charged $40 to top off the oil, secure the cap, and clean the area. Great customer and car service!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Customer service is what brought me to Coastal Nissan. They go over and beyond to help you. My mother had a Nissan and after I saw the service she received, I was sold.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Great service and excellent customer satisfaction! I’m very pleased with this company and their kind and helpful employees.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

I had my car serviced. The service dept always does an excellent job. They are so accommodating. Wouldn't go anywhere else.Thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

I called this dealership after a bad experience at another local Nissan dealership . They had what I was looking for. Charles our salesman went above and beyond immediately sending me very detailed pictures of the car. The attention and professionalism we received from Charles, Brooke and Brandon was outstanding. Very pleased with my new vehicle

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Great service department with wellworth information on vehicle service

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

My friend was referred to this dealership after her husband passed away and was ready to sell his prized corvette. They looked at the car, made her an acceptable offer and they cut her a check...same day. Thank you Bobbie...it was an emotional transaction and we appreciated your kindness.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Oil change, tire rotation and new windshield wipers.... I waited in show room and completed some paperwork 😎 Well done

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

Great friendly service with a smile

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Great service, everybody makes you feel like a part of the family! Jeff S. was wonderful and helpful- answered all of our questions and I am so happy with my Nissan Rogue! Thank you Jeff!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

It was a great buying experience. Chuck, our salesperson was terrific, no pressure and did everything possible to help me get a car I loved. He went way above and beyond finding me the best deal. I will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

Nothing major just had a tire replaced but i was greeted warmly and professionally

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

I used their service department for my 2011 Altima since moving here in 2012. It was a great car and their service department is exceptional. Decided to talk to them about a new Rogue in June. Made an appointment with Joey to test drive one they were advertising online. He was so helpful and knowledgeable and made the buying process simple and painless. I fell in love with it immediately and took it home that day. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my car and service needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

Very clean establishment, courteous staff and super fast service department.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

The call was taken at the appointed time and I received a call back at home when the car was finished excellent Service as always

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Met with Chuck to discuss a vehicle that would be a "fit" for the family and the budget. Spent several hours there going over what would/wouldn't work for us. In the end, we purchased directly off the showroom floor and the Altima fits our needs to a " T " Thanks again Chuck for another Nissan for our family.... Gratefully yours, Barry S. Jenkins

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

Had an 8:15 appointment - dropped the car off at 8:05. Chris went over the work order and I left for breakfast w/my husband. When we returned, the car was ready. They even gave me a coupon for a complimentary wash.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2020

Exceptional service, quality of workmanship, and total commitment to honor warrantees to make things right. Super folks!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

I needed a ride for a doctor appt. nearby and my car was not clear from service yet. They drove me and picked me up.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

It was our first experience and it was great. We're a one car family so when it was discovered it would take a day to get the part needed, we were immediately offered a loaner. Everyone wore a mask, social distancing was practiced, and everyone was very friendly and informative.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

Well you deserve it your team went above and beyond to get me my truck and ill keep coming back

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Just purchased a 2019 Nissan Rogue SL. Chuck McElroy was the salesman who assisted me. He was very kind and helpful during my search for a new car. I had my 2009 Rogue for 11 years and felt like it was time to get a new one. He did not pressure me at all while I was looking for my new car. He made this transition from one car to another very pleasant. Also, Ben and Brandon were very kind and helpful as well. Thanks again to all of you.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Went to town for doughnuts and came home with a car. Thank you so much for the great service to Charles Campbell and the crew!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

I'm giving them a 5 star rating because all my dealings with them have been good. Two vehicles, both always serviced by them, for 5 years now.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

I had a great experience recently with Bobby, Brandon and the rest of the team at Coastal Nissan. Everything was smooth and not painful like experiences I have had in the past. I will definitely use Bobby again in the future.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

We bought a vehicle recently from Mike at Coastal Nissan. He was very nice and accomodating. No high pressure. I would recommend to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go to Coastal and ask for Mike. It was a good experience!!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

We just want to express how wonderful was experience with buying a 2020 Jeep Wrangler was from salesman of the year Bobby, managers James and Josh and finance manager Brandon !!! I mean my family will be purchasing more vehicles from this dealership, highly highly recommended. Five star dealership

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

We purchased a Nissan Armada a few weeks ago and had the Best experience! Mike and the entire team (family) were super kind and helpful! We will definitely recommend them to all of our family and friends!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

Hi GUYS,I Purchased a used truck from Coastal and the place is wonderful! From start to finish the people were very kind! i would take my Grandma there to sit while i purchase a vehicle if i have to! She would love it!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Very good service

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

I experienced an unexpected problem with the car, and they took me right in, no questions asked. The work that needed to be done was fairly priced and completed in a timely fashion!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Good customer service good selection of vehicles

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Exactly what I expected fast expert service.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

It was a pleasant and smooth experience. Chuck went put of his way to make me feel comfortable during the sales process and explained each step of the way.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

The service manager and his staff are truly a caring, accommodating, and a most professional team!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

had free oil change and tire rotation. always curtious and professional Have never had an issue at Coastal Nissan

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

My family visited Pawleys Island in July 2020 and wife needed a new car. We are brand loyal to Nissan and reached out to Coastal Nissan. We met Braxton Ivey, our sales consultant, and he was very knowledgeable about the Nissan Pathfinder and answered all of our questions. We made our choice to buy an in stock Pathfinder and Braxton Ivey made it easy and enjoyable. When one wants to make a major purchase, you want it to be a pleasant experience. We’ve all heard the horror stories with the car buying experience. But Braxton made it a very great ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Fantastic buying experience. My salesman Jeff Stinson, wasn’t pushy at all, he brought a whole new approach to being a salesman. I would highly recommend him at coastal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac is awesome! It was the best buying experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Jeff Stinson is an excellent Sales Consultant and provided great customer service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review